No Sense Of Urgency!

el

Seeding The Landscape....Agility For Agile Minds

Speaking to a manager earlier in this project….

Courtesy of TomTech.com

I heard, “the teams don’t have a sense of urgency”.  I made no comment to that, as I had just started on the project.  As I reflect now, I see what is missing.  It is not, the team has no sense of urgency.  It is more of a disconnect, a disassociation.

You see, the teams are delivering more each sprint, but management is nowhere to be found.  Don’t get me wrong, I am sure he is busy with plenty of work.  But, he is never around the teams to connect with them or understand their pain.

You know the old saying, first impressions…

It is these first impressions that management here uses to evaluate the teams.  It is almost as if he pegs them in this box, and they have no way out.  No reassessment, no second chances, hell…

Ver la entrada original 286 palabras más

Responder

